Ex Guns N’ Roses Members Release New Song Together

by Alisha Jackson

Original Guns N’ Roses members Axl Rose, Slash, and Duff McKagan may be out on the road performing old songs together, but the band’s original keyboardist, Izzy Stradlin, and second drummer, Matt Sorum, have been busy in the studio working on new material together.

Izzy’s Twitter tease for the duo’s new song reads, “Matt Sorum and I crossed paths earlier this year and both agreed it might be fun to one day throw down a new track and see what we get. ‘F.P. Money’ is my latest single this year and Matt Sorum is on drums.”

Sorum also promoted the new track via Facebook. “Izzy Stradlin and I have collaborated on a new song he wrote called ‘FP Money’ out in July everywhere. It was great to reconnect again and make some Rock N Roll with this great singer, songwriter guitarist and all around cool dude.” “Music for music’s sake,” he added in. “It was really organic and fun. Hope you take a listen. And Turn it Up!!!”

Check out a preview of the song below!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 100.7 WZLX

Man Cave

Listen Live